1983-03-18: Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI

So, I’ve been a little MIA.  Between losing my hard drive (yep, it’s officially gone!) and having family visit, things have been crazy.  Life is slowing down now, I think, so back to business!

Long After Dark was my favorite album for many, many years.  So it’s no surprise to me that I’m drawn to shows from the the Long After Dark tour.  This show is a recent addition to my collection, and was recorded in good ol’ Detroit, a mere hour from my home.

Straight Into Darkness is one of my favorite songs, and it’s one I haven’t seen on a lot of setlists.  It’s more than welcome here.  And followed by A Woman In Love (It’s Not Me) in which things get a little crazy (some sort of guitar problem interrupts the show–“that’s worth the ticket alone, you know?” — and later replacing “I don’t understand the world today” with “I don’t understand guitars today!”)  We also get the covers of Hang on Sloopy and Shout which graced many of the earlier shows.

The quality on this audience recording is pretty good.  The original taper or sharer has removed a lot of unnecessary crowd noise, but all the songs are still in tact.

March 18, 1983
Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI
Click here for all available covers

♥ sample track available for download

01 – A One Story Town
02 – Listen To Her Heart
03 – A Thing About You
04 – You Got Lucky
05 – I Need To Know
06 – Don’t Do Me Like That
07 – Here Comes My Girl
08 – Change of Heart
09 – The Waiting
10 – Hang On Sloopy
11 – Straight Into Darkness
12 – A Woman In Love (It’s Not Me)
13 – King’s Road
14 – Breakdown 
15 – Refugee
16 – Shout
17 – Even The Losers
18 – American Girl

Total Running Time: 01:45:22



Download Links:




Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *