1989 Westwood One Superstar Concert Series

As I mentioned, the Westwood One Superstar Concert Series boot from 1989 is the first thing I ever bought over the internet (mailing the seller $20 in cash even!) and the first TPATHB boot I ever heard.  In fact, at the time, I didn’t even understand what bootlegs were.  All I knew was that it was Tom Petty! And I didn’t own it! Therefore, I had to have it.

I found it only fitting that I started this blog off in the same way, posting a FLAC version of this boot that started it all for me.

This particular one also came from the now defunct ‘girlonlsd’ blog, which was a huge inspiration for this site.  If you happen across this, ‘girlonlsd’, thank you for everything and I’m sorry you had to go!

This broadcast was recorded over five dates of the Strange Behavior tour in 1989 and compiled for broadcast the weekend of November 10-12, 1989.  The sound quality is awesome, as could be expected.  It might sound silly, but I actually enjoy it having the commercials in it! I like those ‘little things’ that really date it.



Summer 1989
Westwood One Superstar Concert Series

Click here for all available covers


sample track available for download

01 – Intro
02 – Westwood One Sintony
03 – Bye Bye Johnny
04 – The Damage You’ve Done
05 – Breakdown ♥
06 – Westwood One Spot
07 – Westwood One Sintony
08 – Free Fallin’
09 – The Waiting
10 – Westwood One Sintony
11 – Westwood One Spot And Disconnection
12 – Ben’s Boogie
13 – Don’t Come Around Here No More
14 – Westwood One Spot
15 – Westwood One Sintony
16 – Southern Accents
17 – Even The Losers
18 – Listen To Her Heart
19 – A Face In The Crowd
20 – Westwood One Sintony and Spot
21 – Something Big
22 – I Won’t Back Down
23 – I Need To Know
24 – Westwood One Spot
25 – Westwood One Sintony
26 – Refugee
27 – Runnin’ Down A Dream
28 – Westwood One Credits
29 – Westwood One Sintony
30 – End

Total Running Time: 01:24:16


Download Links:




Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *