2013-05-26: Beacon Theater, New York, NY

To close out our celebration of the 2013 summer tour, I felt this recording of the final show at the Beacon Theater would be a good one to end on.  Like the other show I posted from the Beacon, the setlist on this one is amazing and well worth the listen.  This was recorded by the same taper as the other, and the quality is pretty much the same.

I was so excited to see songs like Girl on LSD, The Best of Everything and Spike on this setlist.  One of the great things about Tom is that you almost always see a gem or two that were added just for the hardcore fans and not only the radio hits.  And I’m always a fan of 13 Days too. All in all, like I said, this is a great listen and in my opinion one of the better shows that has surfaced from this year’s tour!

May 20, 2013
Beacon Theater, New York, NY
Click here for all available covers

♥ sample track available for download

01 – Tuning
02 – So You Want to Be a Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
03 – Love Is a Long Road
04 – Petty Thanks the Beacon
05 – Honey Bee
06 – Petty Talks
07 – Born in Chicago
08 – 13 Days
09 – The Best of Everything
10 – Cabin Down Below
11 – A Woman in Love (It’s Not Me)
12 – Spike
13 – Band Intros
14 – Tweeter and the Monkey Man
15 – Rebels
16 – Time to Move On
17 – Down South
18 – Petty Talks
19 – Girl on LSD
20 – Willin’
21 – It’s Good to Be King
22 – I Should Have Known It
23 – Refugee
24 – Runnin’ Down a Dream
25 – Encore Break
26 – Listen to Her Heart 
27 – Petty Thanks New York City
28 – American Girl
29 – Crowd and Final Thanks

Total Running Time: 02:09:58



Download Links:



Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *